Emmie Phillips’ life is turned upside down after a series of unexplained events in her childhood launch her into the world of the paranormal as she “slips” into the past.

Searching for answers as an adult, Emmie reaches out for help to control her time slips and finds herself part of a paranormal investigation steeped in the mysterious realm of New Orleans voodoo.

An inherited talisman is the only key to her family’s past and her future.

Come join Emmie on her journey to unravel the secrets and mysteries lurking in the Shadows of Time – The Hidden Curse Trilogy.

Click here to order Shadows of Time – Book I of The Hidden Curse Trilogy

Emmie Phillips’ journey continues as she begins to uncover the truth behind her inherited talisman and its connection to the supernatural world of New Orleans voodoo.

After a paranormal encounter, Emmie finds herself searching for a lost amulet that holds the key to  the magic that’s causing turmoil within the spirit world.

Dealing with the past disappointment of a manipulative mentor, she tries to regain what little self-confidence she has with her time slip abilities in order to keep her promise to the ghostly presence that haunts her.

Will she be able to find the object in time and unravel the clues it holds within it?

Find out in Unraveling of Time – Book Two of The Hidden Curse Trilogy. Click here to order.

The Hidden Curse Trilogy concludes with Book Three – Journey Through Time.  

Emmie Phillips steps out of her comfort zone, leaving Alabama to travel to where her family’s story begins. There, she hopes to decipher some mysterious symbols in the journals she inherited from her grandmother. When she discovers that the symbols are also a code, she searches for the connection to her ancestors.

Her journey is cut short by a visit from a mysterious but familiar spirit, forcing her to return home with more questions about the world of the supernatural.

Will she be able to break the code and find the connection? Will the spirit be revealed?
Find out in Journey Through Time – Book Three of The Hidden Curse Trilogy. Click here to order.

BONUS: Get a sneak peek of my upcoming Magnolia series with an excerpt from Book One – Magnolia Magic when you purchase Journey Through Time.

Happy Reading!

A. E.

The Hidden Curse – First Edition is available in e-book form for those who would like to see my first EVER novel.

It is the beginning of Emmie’s story and also my journey as a published author.

This book will always be near and dear to my heart. It will always be, what I consider, the first door that opened into the world of writing and I’m glad that I stepped through.

Click here to order The Hidden Curse.

New and Upcoming Releases

NEW SERIES collaboration with Author M.L. Bullock!!! Pre-Order is available now and will be released by September 30th!! Click here to order.

Henri and Detra Ann have poured their hearts into making their dream a reality–Devecheaux Antiques is open for business. But managing this kind of shop will require more than a business degree and a good eye for hard to find items. Haunted things have a nasty habit of making their way to this paranormal landmark. Trying to escape the shadows of the past, Detra Ann finds herself immersed in a paranormal investigation, but this time it’s different. She can’t run from the supernatural. Detra Ann must take a stand and allow the dead to speak.

The Devecheauxs’ new assistant, Mary Agnes Kelly–she prefers Aggie, is the one that’s hiding secrets. When a curious object in the shop goes missing, Aggie’s abilities are exposed and she is thrust into a world of vengeance, murder and the afterlife. The college student will have to muster all her courage to face down the ghosts of Devecheaux Antiques–and her own demons.

Opening the door to the paranormal, Aggie comes face to face with a spirit close to Detra Ann’s heart, leading them both to reveal what happened in the past and help the unhappy ghost rest in peace.

Will Detra Ann and Aggie be able to expose the truth or will all be lost in the shadows of history?

Find out in A Cup of Shadows by authors M.L. Bullock and A.E. Chewning. A Cup of Shadows in Book One in their new series Devecheaux Antiques and Haunted Things. If you love Seven Sisters, Idlewood and Haunted Gracefield, you’ll enjoy reading A Cup of Shadows.

You can find out more about author M.L. Bullock and all of her other spine tingling, paranormal series by going to her website.

and introducing….My NEW MAGNOLIA SERIES..


NEW spin off series from The Hidden Curse Trilogy

with John Bertal in

Agent of Time – Conspiracy Exposed

Non-fiction Co-Author collaboration

The Radiant One – Kau’i Dalire

Order Here:

It’s a very Hawaiian way of thinking.
Planting yourself firmly in the present with your back to the future and your eyes fixed on the past seeking knowledge and wisdom for what you face today.

Finding your purpose while in the middle of one of the most well-known families in Hawai‘i makes life a little, well, challenging.

In The Radiant One, Kumu Hula and extraordinary Mamager (mom and manager) Kau‘i Dalire gives us a peek into the beautiful enigma of hula and the Hawaiian culture.

She shares her story of growing up in a family destined to be crowned the royal family of hula. Readers will get a glimpse into intimate details of what it’s like to be a part of that family chasing legacy and learn about the struggles Kau‘i endures while trying to create her own path within the world of Hawaiian music, dance and culture.

Follow this modern-day Hawaiian wahine (woman) through her journey of self-discovery, the traumatic loss of both her mother and her son, the legacy of her family, and the many adventures she’s had while sharing the Hawaiian culture around the world.

Life is hula and hula is life, so dance on.
Dance your greatest story.

For more information, please email

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: